Goa Revisited

I visited my parents in Mumbai a few weeks back during my birthday. It had been a long time since I had celebrated my birthday with my parents. There was an added bonus, a Goa trip starting on my birthday. Here are a few pics of the first day. Enjoy!!

DSC_0522

DSC_0525

DSC_0529

DSC_0537

DSC_0542

DSC_0562

DSC_0565

DSC_0597

DSC_0594

Dona Paula Beach. We had reached that place at a weird time. I saw these violent waves and clicked pictures when it started pouring suddenly. I frantically searched for a place for shelter and save my camera. Finally I found a shed on the top of a hillock. I climbed the stairs to only find out the shed was just an array of beams supported on a few pillars. Moreover the rain was pouring in from two sides and even a shed couldn’t have helped.

DSC_0600

I finally took shelter behind a pillar. My camera got saved and I got drenched. It was fun. 

DSC_0604

DSC_0615Found this guy on Miramar beach, very friendly.

 

 

Leave a Reply

