Beijing to Shanghai

This was one of the best train journeys I have had in my life. We were going from Beijing to Shanghai on a high speed train. I loved the station, it was clean with a lot of options to buy food or drinks. DSC_0021

We had a coffee and a burger and boarded the train after sometime.

DSC_0022

 

DSC_0023

 

DSC_0032

I generally don’t know how to smile.

DSC_0033

Here, mother is listening very intently to what our maid had to say about our cats. Yes, we have 6 cats at our home and I hate leaving them alone. When I have enough money, I’ll take them wherever we go for a trip.

DSC_0034

The train was exceptional, clean and lots of space to sit. It reached a top speed of 331 kmph and the speed was like that throughout the journey except when stopping at stations. The attendants were very pretty but at the same time quite strict.

DSC_0036

 

The rest of the journey was uneventful but satisfactory.

Leave a Reply

