Great Wall of China

The Great Wall of China is a series of fortifications made of stone, brick,tamped earth, wood, and other materials, generally built along an east-to-west line across the historical northern borders of China in part to protect the Chinese Empire or its prototypical states against intrusions by various nomadic groups or military incursions by various warlike peoples or forces.DSC_0708

The wall didn’t look much from below. I was a bit excited since I had read about it a lot and wanted to scale it. Our tour guide tried being an ass and was successful. He gave us a time limit of 40 minutes which was ridiculous. We didn’t come all this way to be bound by time limit.

DSC_0711

Me and my parents decided to hell with the limit, we have paid good money and hence we will see the whole thing.

DSC_0713

This is a group photo. There was a bitch guarding this area and refused personal photographs.

DSC_0715

We started climbing along the wall. It was easy at first, the stairs were wide and low. It started getting difficult after two towers. I forgot to mention, the wall has been divided into towers placed at strategic locations.

DSC_0720

There were 14 towers on our side. As I was saying, after second tower the steps became high and narrow. After a few towers, I could not see the rest of the group. I understood they had given up.

DSC_0723

These are love locks. You write your and your partner’s name on the lock and put it on this shackle. I have absolutely no idea why someone would do something so ridiculous.

DSC_0725

Its me and I don’t look so dark generally.

DSC_0730

from the top of the wall. I wish I had a wall like this one.

DSC_0731

DSC_0736

That will be the majestic entrance.DSC_0742

And that is how long this wall really is.DSC_0757

on our way back. Me trying not to look handsome 😀

DSC_0763

DSC_0767

Leave a Reply

