Jade factory and showroom

On a fine morning our group was taken to this boring jade factory. The artwork was good though. I have attached a few pictures as examples. DSC_0684

Jade crown, used to tie hair in ancient China.

DSC_0686

Jade doll

DSC_0687

This is just jade which didn’t get carved.

DSC_0688

This awesome piece of work caught my eye. Jade art is very costly. I do have a mind to place a few in my home.

DSC_0690

Jade workers, not living though.

DSC_0692

A living jade worker. I don’t know why he hasn’t got glasses yet.

DSC_0693

This is something that will look better at my place.

DSC_0695

 

This is a work of art. The intricate designs are breathtaking. No wonder these are so costly.

Leave a Reply

